Here we go!

I’m venturing in the blogosphere again because I have the writing itch.  I’ll start off by telling you a little about myself.  I am a mommy to 2 boys (6.5 y and 21 months).  I also work at home as an online instructor (when there are classes to teach) and I am also working on my doctorate in distance learning.  My passion lies with writing and obviously teaching.  I have a B.A and M.A in English and was a high school English teacher before the birth of my first son.  I decided to stay home with him and take a leap of faith that everything would work out for the best.  That was 6 years ago!

So what can you expect from this blog?  An obvious reflection of the jungle that exists within my home on a regular basis.  I will share things that we do in our homeschool, life gems ( I by no means am a philosopher), life struggles, and great gems that can help in a homeschool or any home.  I hope you enjoy and will stay a while.  Grand things are in store!

That’s it for now, my toddler just stripped down to no clothes.  Yep, that’s how we roll!

Until next time…

 

2 thoughts on “Here we go!

Leave a Reply

